Soul to Spirit: The New Spiritual Psychology

Becoming Human, Becoming Soul, Becoming Spirit


Ageless Wisdom

Happiness Becomes You Book Review

For a long time I have intended to expand this blog with book reviews since I am reading, or listening, to books all the time. Today I just finished one and decided to finally start. This one is by Tina Turner and is titled Happiness Becomes You. It was released December 1, 2020.

For starters, I always feel a little shy commenting on people’s lives, especially people I don’t really know. At the same time I feel the only way to make the theories in this blog a reality is to see where they can be reflected in people’s actual lives. Having listened to Tina’s latest book on her spiritual journey (I did the Audible version), I feel a little more confident to attempt to analyze how Tina’s life story follows the model I am sharing.

Continue reading “Happiness Becomes You Book Review”

CHAPTER SIXTEEN: Mental Plane – How it Unfolds

This chapter summarizes various processes that need to be mastered as one moves up the Mental Plane in regards to the Alice Bailey model. Then it closes with brief comparisons to the more traditional Theosophical model as well as to the Integral model.

Continue reading “CHAPTER SIXTEEN: Mental Plane – How it Unfolds”

CHAPTER THIRTY-FOUR: Group Six – Spiritually Impatient

This post continues to share about what Alice Bailey calls the spiritual Aspirant. The post also goes into the Egoic Lotus petal association with the stage, the Technique of Integration — Alignment stage, and the comparisons of this stage of development to Integral Green. 

Continue reading “CHAPTER THIRTY-FOUR: Group Six – Spiritually Impatient”

CHAPTER THIRTY-THREE: Group Six – Spiritual Materialism

This post reflects the shift from being what Alice Bailey calls an Integrated Personality with its selfish nature dominating into starting on the spiritual path as what she calls an Aspirant. The post outlines some of the main areas of focus regarding the spiritual path, which is still primarily approached in a selfish way. 

Continue reading “CHAPTER THIRTY-THREE: Group Six – Spiritual Materialism”

CHAPTER TWENTY-SIX: Group Six -Masters of the Universe

This post starts the discussion of Bailey’s Group Six who are the first to become Integrated Personalities and operate out of what is known as Aryan consciousness. Primarily selfish, individualistic, materialistic and typically atheistic in nature, the post covers how according to the Ageless Wisdom teachings the cutting edge of humanity is just starting to pass through this stage, and how most of humanity will be at this stage for hundreds of years to come. 

Continue reading “CHAPTER TWENTY-SIX: Group Six -Masters of the Universe”

CHAPTER TWENTY-TWO: Group Five – Perfecting Their Craft

This post continues the discussion of Bailey’s Group Five, placed on the 4th subplane of the Emotional Plane and given the color of Amber. Some of the characteristics include: Perfecting a Craft and Difficulty Changing Their Conditioning.  A discussion of the Egoic Lotus petal associated with this group is also given along with the comparisons to the Integral Amber Expert stage.

Continue reading “CHAPTER TWENTY-TWO: Group Five – Perfecting Their Craft”

CHAPTER SEVENTEEN: Group Four – Constant Craving

This post continues the discussion of the characteristics of Bailey’s Group Four. Some of the characteristics include:  Fulling Desires, Constant Craving, Relying on Luck, Vulnerable to Exploitation, Easily Distracted.  

Continue reading “CHAPTER SEVENTEEN: Group Four – Constant Craving”

CHAPTER SIXTEEN: Group Four – Following Norms

This post begins to describe the characteristics of Bailey’s Group Four, which is dominated by what she calls Atlantean consciousness, Topics discussed include: Struggle to Lead More Stable Lives, Bonded and Connected, Conformity to Norms, and Following Leaders

Continue reading “CHAPTER SIXTEEN: Group Four – Following Norms”

CHAPTER TWELVE: Group Three — Control, Courage, and Abuse

This post continues to describe the characteristics of Bailey’s Group Three, which I have placed on the 6th subplane of the Emotional Plane and given the color of Red. The post also goes on to describe how Group Three/Red fits in with Bailey’s Egoic Lotus petals and does a comparison to the Integral model. 

Continue reading “CHAPTER TWELVE: Group Three — Control, Courage, and Abuse”

Blog at

Up ↑